Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

A standardised mechanism for writing and retaining technical provenance metadata

Oct 11 : 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Overview

A few years ago we found ourselves running into the same problem – a lack of a uniform/standard data container for technical metadata that records our interventions with a given digital object. To combat this we established a rough data structure based on the existing PREMIS data structures and are keen to see this work move towards a standardised unit that we can all use in our respective systems.

We’ve blogged about it here: http://openpreservation.org/blog/2018/09/06/a-standardised-mechanism-for-writing-and-retaining-technical-provenance-metadata/ and this webinar will introduce the work we’ve already completed, and seek comment and feedback from our community.

Speaker

Jay Gattuso, National Library of New Zealand

Time and date

Thursday 11 October at 09:30 EDT | 14:30 BST | 15:30 CEST

Registration

This webinar is now FULLY BOOKED. OPF members get priority registration and access to the slides and recording afterwards. Find out more about becoming an OPF member.

Any remaining places are released to the community. To be the first to find out when our webinar places are released to the community, sign up to our mailing list.

Member content

Members have access to content which is not available publicly.

Please sign in to access member content.

Recording

Slides

Find out how to become a member

Details

Date:
Oct 11
Time:
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,

Organiser

Open Preservation Foundation