Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

How we created a digital preservation portal for the Wikidata knowledge base

Apr 12 : 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Webinar overview

The Wikidata knowledge base provides a public infrastructure for machine-readable metadata about computing resources. To optimize the Wikidata knowledge base for digital preservation professionals we need to create additional structured descriptions about file formats and software titles. To facilitate this process, we introduce the Wikidata for Digital Preservation portal. This free software portal allows people to browse, and to contribute data to, the Wikidata knowledge base. The interface guides users in contributing data in alignment with current data models for the domain of computing, which are collaboratively created by members of the Wikidata community.

Speaker

Katherine Thornton, Yale University Library

Date and time

Thursday 12 April 2018 at 09:00 EDT | 14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST

The webinar will last approximately one hour.

Registration

This webinar is FULLY BOOKED. Registration is now closed.

Sign up to our mailing list to be the first to know when webinar places are released to the community.

Member content

Members have access to content which is not available publicly.

Please sign in to access member content.

Recording

Slides

Find out how to become a member

Details

Date:
Apr 12
Time:
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, ,

Organiser

Open Preservation Foundation